Opp Sessions Top Banner.png

To build on the New Farmer Guide booklet and New Entrants' Workshop, this series will be more in-depth to present methods of conducting pre-feasibility and feasibility research on agri-economic opportunities.

Introduction to Industry Opportunity Sessions

Questions on this presentation?

Contact: Matthew Carlson - mcarlson@nlfa.ca / 709-747-4830

Business Feasibility Session:
Part 2

Questions on this presentation?

Contact: Afton Madore - aftonmadore@gov.nl.ca 

Marketing Session 2:
Social Media

Questions on this presentation?

Contact: Crystal Anderson-Baggs

CrystalAndersonBaggs@gov.nl.ca

Leafy Greens
Production Session

Questions on this presentation?

Contact: James Dawson - jamesdawson@gov.nl.ca 

Food Safety Session

Questions on this presentation?

Contact: Leona Raymond - LeonaRaymond@gov.nl.ca

CAP Funding Session

Questions on this presentation?

Contact: Craig Blanchard- CraigBlanchard@gov.nl.ca

Human Resources Session

Questions on this presentation?

Contact: Jennifer Wright - jwright@cahrc-ccrha.ca

Succession Planning

Questions on this presentation?

Contact: Andrea James - andrea@jamesco.ca

Perennia Services

Questions on this presentation?

Contact: Caitlin Congdon - ccongdon@perennia.ca

Business Feasibility Session:
Part 1

Questions on this presentation?

Contact: Afton Madore - aftonmadore@gov.nl.ca 

Marketing Session 1: 
Pricing

Questions on this presentation?

Contact: Crystal Anderson-Baggs

CrystalAndersonBaggs@gov.nl.ca

Marketing Session 3: 
Online Storefronts

Questions on this presentation?

Contact: Crystal Anderson-Baggs CrystalAndersonBaggs@gov.nl.ca

Leafy Greens Production 2:
Meet the Farmer

Questions on this presentation?

Contact: Susan Lester - lestersfarmmarket@hotmail.com

 

Krista Chatman - threemileridge@gmail.com 

Financing with FCC

Questions on this presentation?

Contact: Jason Codner - jason.codner@fcc-fac.ca

Environmental Sustainability Session

Questions on this presentation?

Contact: Cedric MacLeod

cedric@macleodagronomics.com

CBDC Services Session

Questions on this presentation?

Contact: Roseanne Leonard - Roseanne.Leonard@cbdc.ca

YMCA Services Session

Questions on this presentation?

Contact: Ted Cadigan - ted.cadigan@nl.ymca.ca

Animal Welfare Session

Questions on this presentation?

Contact: Dr. Miriam Gordon / Dr. Rebecca Meagher  

Miriam.Gordon@dal.ca / Rebecca.Meagher@dal.ca

More coming soon!
Contact us at youngfarmers@nlfa.ca for topic suggestions or any questions