Opp Sessions Top Banner.png

To build on the New Farmer Guide booklet and New Entrants' Workshop, this series will be more in-depth to present methods of conducting pre-feasibility and feasibility research on agri-economic opportunities.

Session One - Introduction

Questions on this presentation?

Contact: Matthew Carlson - mcarlson[at]nlfa.ca / 709-747-4830

Business Feasibility Session

Questions on this presentation?

Contact: Afton Madore - aftonmadore[at]gov.nl.ca 

Business Feasibility - Part II

Questions on this presentation?

Contact: Afton Madore - aftonmadore[at]gov.nl.ca 

Marketing Session One - Pricing

Questions on this presentation?

Contact: Crystal Anderson-Baggs - CrystalAndersonBaggs[at]gov.nl.ca>

Marketing Session - Social Media

Questions on this presentation?

Contact: Crystal Anderson-Baggs - CrystalAndersonBaggs[at]gov.nl.ca>

Marketing Session - Online Storefronts

Questions on this presentation?

Contact: Crystal Anderson-Baggs - CrystalAndersonBaggs[at]gov.nl.ca>

Leafy Greens Production Session

Questions on this presentation?

Contact: James Dawson - jamesdawson[at]gov.nl.ca 

Leafy Greens Production -'Meet the Farmer'

Questions on this presentation?

Contact: Susan Lester - lestersfarmmarket[at]hotmail.com

 

Krista Chatman - threemileridge[at]gmail.com 

Food Safety Session

Questions on this presentation?

Contact: Leona Raymond - LeonaRaymond[at]gov.nl.ca>

Financing with FCC

Questions on this presentation?

Contact: Jason Codner - jason.codner[at]fcc-fac.ca

CAP Funding Session

Questions on this presentation?

Contact: Craig Blanchard- CraigBlanchard[at]gov.nl.ca

Environmental Sustainability

Questions on this presentation?

Contact: Cedric MacLeod cedric[at]macleodagronomics.com

Human Resources Session

Questions on this presentation?

Contact: Jennifer Wright - jwright[at]cahrc-ccrha.ca

CBDC Services Session

Questions on this presentation?

Contact: Roseanne Leonard - Roseanne.Leonard[at]cbdc.ca

Succession Planning

Questions on this presentation?

Contact: Andrea James - andrea[at]jamesco.ca

YMCA Services Session

Questions on this presentation?

Contact: Ted Cadigan - ted.cadigan[at]nl.ymca.ca

Perennia Services

Questions on this presentation?

Contact: Caitlin Congdon - ccongdon[at]perennia.ca

Animal Welfare Session

Questions on this presentation?

Contact: Dr. Miriam Gordon / Dr. Rebecca Meagher  

Miriam.Gordon[at]dal.ca / Rebecca.Meagher[at]dal.ca

More coming soon!

Check back soon! We have several more sessions in the works!